The American Car Club was established in 1988 and incorporated in 1990,  with the idea of forming a club to provide a place where people who loved American cars of different makes, to come together in a friendly unbiased and supportive environment.

The club has a very active membership and meets on the 1st Monday of the month (except public holidays) at the Canberra Deakin Football Club, 2 Grose Street, DEAKIN, A.C.T. commencing at 7.30pm. New potential members are welcome to attend.

American Car Club Executive Committee for 2022/23

  • President: Steve Dascarolis
  • Vice President: Roy Zandona
  • Secretary Minutes/Correspondence: Andrew Watkin
  • Treasurer: Stef Pashalidis


  • Council Delegate: Nick Arnott
  • Registrar: Glen Hunter
  • Public Officer: Les Rhyne
  • Secretary Membership: Les Binkhorst

American Car Club of Australia Constitution